Reviews of my books

Below are links to reviews of my books. If you would like a free copy of any of my books in return for an honest review please contact me at newauthoronline (at) gmail.com. Please put ‘book review’ in the subject line of your email.

Samantha:

  • “This is an exciting story, well written with some good Liverpool background. The main characters are well brought to life. Samantha, the student from a good background, drugged and date-raped by a pimp, seems credible. Some of the strands haven’t been tied up at the end and maybe that’s just what the author intended. The book is quite short and you can read it in one sitting. Because it is so readable you may want to do just that. I recommend it. PS One or two pages seem to have got out of order but I’ve had this trouble before with Kindle down-loads”,
  • “This is a very riveting read. The only reason I read it in two sessions is because I have so much to do. I will be reading it again. Sam comes from a very privileged background, but she is drugged, raped and video-taped. Since her father has a weak heart she dare not go to the authorities or ask for any other kind of help. Girls have been known to disappear that tried. Will Sam get out of her predicament? You’ll have to read it to find out. The ending is abrupt which is a real shame because the story and characters are really good.”
  • “In this short but powerful story, the reality of life smacks the reader in the face and makes you wonder if this is how many of today’s so called “Ladies of the night” also started? Hopefully, it will also make female readers think twice before accepting a drink from that seemingly charming stranger.”
  • ‘Samantha is the first book that I have read by this author but I can assure you that it won’t be the last. From the first page he had me captivated as I followed the journey of Samantha, a troubled girl from a privileged background who finds herself out on the streets through no fault of her own. The author’s attention to detail throughout the book is excellent and the characters were all easy to identify with. Although Samantha is a short book, it is nonetheless a very satisfying read and I very much look forward to more works by this author.’

(for all of these reviews please visit http://www.amazon.co.uk/product-reviews/B00BL3CNHI/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_pop_hist_all/279-9144810-4073143?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1).

  • “This is a well-written, enjoyable short story, with an ending that leaves something to the imagination. Suspenseful, realistic and fairly easy to believe. The course of true love certainly does not run straight….”

(For this review please visit http://www.amazon.com/Samantha-K-Morris-ebook/product-reviews/B00BL3CNHI/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1).

For a review by Glen Hates Books please go to https://ghbooks.wordpress.com/2015/02/09/samantha-is-a-dirty-whore/comment-page-1/#comment-371

Sting in the tail and other stories:

  • “I found these stories really enjoyable; easy to read even if one might guess the ending coming. There seemed to be some poetry or poetic prose in the middle, which I personally skipped, but otherwise a pleasant find.”
  • ‘Dark, suicidal short stories. However, well thought out. Left me feeling very gloomy. Way stories are woven still reminiscent of S. King.’
  • ‘Several short, gritty tales from the dark side – no, not horror or star wars type dark side, but the dark side of humanity where self interest holds sway.’

(for these reviews please visit http://www.amazon.com/Sting-tail-other-stories-Morris-ebook/product-reviews/B00DFK6R54/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1).

The First Time

  • ‘The short stories are exactly what they claim to be – short and immensely packed with thought provoking issues that you will ponder on the rest of the day. The stories seem unfinished, leaving you to fill in the details of what happens next. Personally, this is how I like stories to be. It causes you to feel the predicament of wanting to know more vs using your imagination to fill in the gaps and that inciting that frustration in a reader is what makes an author for me. All four stories explore different aspects of relationships and makes you identify with the feelings of the characters even if you don’t see yourself in the kind of situations they are in.’

(For this review please visit http://cupitonians.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/the-first-time-book-review/)

Streetwalker and other stories:

  • ‘The first page led me to believe this was to be a book of ladies of the night. Then it turned to little short stories reminiscent of Stephen King. But the final entry joined them together in a way that sticks with you.’
  • ‘I’ve read several short story collections and stand-alone stories by this author; this one features the same good quality writing and attention to characterization.’

(For these reviews please visit: http://www.amazon.com/Street-Walker-other-stories-Morris-ebook/product-reviews/B00HLRNDP4/ref=cm_cr_dp_see_all_summary?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1&sortBy=byRankDescending)

  • This was a great little book containing a number of short but interesting and thought provoking stories from an as yet fairly unknown, but up and coming author. I would thoroughly recommend to anyone to give this book a read!

(For this review please visit: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Street-Walker-other-stories-Morris-ebook/product-reviews/B00HLRNDP4/ref=cm_cr_dp_see_all_summary?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1&sortBy=byRankDescending)

An act of mercy and other stories:

  • ‘A series of short, dark stories that one can easily relate to although most would not find themselves in the situations the stories involve. Thoroughly thought provoking.’
  • ‘A collection of well-written stories (set in the U.K) that had me engrossed from beginning to end. I like this author’s style and have not been disappointed yet.’

(For these reviews please visit http://www.amazon.com/An-act-mercy-other-stories-ebook/product-reviews/B00EHS74CS/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1)

The Suspect and other stories:

  • “Eleven clever and entertaining short stories, ideal for dipping into and each with a nice twist in the tale.”
  • “I, too, enjoyed these stories. Short but tasty morsels that don’t fill you up but yet leave you satisfied!”
  • “These eleven very short stories showcase life’s ironies and pitfalls. The author introduces a variety of characters, from cops to scoundrels to ordinary folks struggling with bad luck or observing their fellow human beings. Most of the stories end with a twist that makes us gasp or laugh (or both). On the minus side, I noticed a few spelling errors and some spots where commas would have been helpful. But on the whole, these stories would be perfect quick reads for commuters or readers looking for an interlude of fiction in a busy day.”

For these reviews please visit: http://www.amazon.com/product-reviews/B00PKPTQ0U/ref=cm_cr_dp_syn_footer?k=The%20Suspect%20and%20other%20tales&showViewpoints=1

  • “I was sent “The suspect complete by Kevin Morris for a truthful and honest review, which as always will be given. This collection of short stories brought out mixed feelings and thoughts, first off I loved “The suspect” singular, the end was unexpected to me and was very fun to read, it’s also always a genre I’m interested in. The short story I wasn’t too sure about was “The Condemned Man” I didn’t seem to understand the ending. “The database” was really fun for me because I’m studying law and a lot on the content was linked to law and it’s semantics, As I started working through towards the last few stories I picked up on young writing for some reason (age wise) a lot was informal and quite fun because being young myself I could relate. Another thing I picked up on was someone who was studying psychology or sociology with terms used, and found it very interesting seeing them put into content. “Shoes” I also loved because it reminded me of maniac the film, I’d rate the whole collection 4 stars ⭐️❄️⭐️❄️, 2 silver and 2 gold! This collection has definitely restored my faith in short stories, and made me more appreciative of them. I would also read more of Kevin’s work! Thanks for the short stories Kevin, I really enjoyed them-!”

For this review please visit: https://inspiredbyabook.wordpress.com/2015/01/26/the-suspect-complete-review/#comments

Dalliance; a collection of poetry and prose:

  • “I found this book to be delightful! And a surprise, because it contained some flash fiction that was well written. It made me laugh out loud and melancholic, great variety. And a sly wit underneath it all. I enjoyed myself and I think you will too”
  • Each page has a short, often poignant, poem, prose or story that seem to reach inside and grasp the heart.
  • “I have read this collection through twice. I admire those who can generate power through brevity to create a visceral reaction with their words. This is a prime example. Well worth the read.”

For these reviews please visit: http://www.amazon.com/product-reviews/B00QQVJC7E/ref=cm_cr_dp_syn_footer?k=Dalliance%3B%20a%20collection%20of%20poetry%20and%20prose&showViewpoints=1

  • “This is a beautifully written collection of poetry and prose. There’s not a single piece of this book I didn’t enjoy, though I did like some parts more than others; “Early Morning Caller” and “Wind” being my favourites.”
  • “Dalliance is very well put together with poetry, flash fiction and even an essay. All present that uniqueness of perspective only found in K Morris’ works. For me, it’s not the length of a work that makes or breaks it, but the quality and depth. No dilly-dallying; K Morris gets straight to the point at the beginning with a poem on Dalliance… very cleverly done. My favourites within this work are, Ghost, (poem) and Run For Your Life. (Flash Fiction)”
  • “The book contains an interesting collection of poems, short stories and one essay and I found Dalliance a very pleasant surprise. It’s a sometimes entertaining, sometimes thoughtful, at other moments heartfelt, but never boring read. The short pieces touch familiar subjects like love or the seasons and others are also quite unusual. There’s a poem dedicated to a withheld number phone call, which woke the author in the small hours, or one, where he wonders, why we hang photos of dophins on the wall, the animal forever caught there in one endless wave and swim. The short stories (there are some swear words, so beware, if that isn’t your cup of tea) are again an interesting mix of a man having an affair or a girl being scared on the way home after a fight with her boyfriend, when someone follows her down a dark alleyway. My favourite poems are Dark Angel, which has an unexpected twist at the end and the one where the porcelian cup breaks, where a small occurrence leads carefully to a philosophical reflection of life’s circle interspersed with the right amount of humour. There’s something else, which makes this collection unique and special, the author, K. Morris, is blind, and therefore he can pick up on small things, for which I am too blinded by my eyes to see.”
  • “I loved the sheer variety of the pieces in this book – and the lyrical nature of the writing. Most beautiful. Two, in particular, stood out for me: ‘Dark Angel’ and ‘The Great Cycle’. Both evoked the connection we have with the world – though in very different ways, one being a physical bond with the natural world, the other a more inanimate ‘friend’!
    I thoroughly recommend this exquisite little collection.”
  • “Question: How can one line – one simple sentence – provoke such meaning, hold such depth, contain such raw emotion? You’re lost for answers if you’re asking me, for nor do I know or can fathom the talent Morris must have to accomplish such a thing.
    Dalliance is a collection of poetry and prose, crafted by the wonderful talent of K. Morris, containing a mixture of short poems, long poems, and flash fiction, concluded with an essay at the end, which will dazzle and define you simultaneously; each poem we can relate to, each short story provokes personal emotion, and even the essay causes one to be contemplative. In a nut shell, with each page turn comes a new story, a new poignant perspective, with a bundle of more emotions, more passion, and more soul.
    Personally, I favoured the short stories the most, for – of course – they’re all beautifully written, and in the perspective of a rhythmic voice, yet many of them contain sly humour, which catches you at the end. In particular, I noticed how Morris tends to begin on one topic, and right at the end switches it to another; the topic that had been discussed by the character is not irrelevant, but is instead the cause of the final paragraph, or final line. I really enjoyed this method of storytelling, because it’s very unique, and definitely something I’ve never seen before.
    Furthermore, much of the poetry included in this collection is short, but this is not to say it is too short. On the contrary, in fact, the short poems are probably the most thought provoking. They are the ones that offer a quick insight into the mind of another, and are so ambiguous, you can interpret it in whichever fashion you desire.
    Likewise, dissimilar to many poetry/prose collections, this collection isn’t structured around one theme or emotion. Quite frankly, reading of the same emotion or theme continuously is terribly boring, and so when reading Dalliance, you’re faced with differing emotions with each page, which I definitely prefer. Happy, funny, and joyous pages are juxtaposed with melancholic, serious, and abhorrent pages, all of which being victim to Morris’ underlying dark humour.
    In a nut shell, Morris writes originally, beautifully, and true. The emotions described are raw, and lacking gimmicks, causing this collection to be a beautiful, contemplative read.
    (Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from K Morris in exchange for an honest review. I would like to send a big thank you and congratulations to K Morris for this collection, and its brilliance.)”
  • “Kevin Morris shares his serious inner life in “Dalliance” in simple but often powerful poems and short, gritty vignettes full of honest feeling and meaning. He shares his acute sense of hearing and touch and his connectedness with Nature and the elements. He feels rain and wind on his face, either warm like a lover, or piercing and chill. His communion with birdsong reminds us that we are trapped in an over-stimulated electronic world out of earshot of the call of the wild. Kevin clearly hears these sounds through and above our babble even in the pub, and may transfer his feelings onto them, sometimes his sense of isolation. The pearl of this collection is a poem about the “eternal” wind, which has no regard for our petty civilisation: it is the ultimate renewable power. The wind is from everlasting to everlasting. He hears the hoot of the deadly swooping owl intent in its prey. He feels and describes the touch of the acorn, something he has loved since gathering acorns with his grandfather. His short stories are deeply felt and based on newstories told with compassion. In sharing his gift, he opens up our own senses to the music of nature, the wind and birdsong, which is balm to the bruised soul. Highly enjoyable!”

For these reviews please visit: http://www.amazon.co.uk/product-reviews/B00QQVJC7E/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1 and http://libroliv.com/2015/08/19/dalliance-a-collection-of-poetry-and-prose-

  • “The dictionary defines the word dalliance as ‘a brief or casual involvement with something’. Such is the title of a new book of poetry and prose by author K. Morris. True to the title, the reader’s presented with page after page of short verse and story, a dalliance of each you might say. But a casual relationship is far from the truth as one begins reading. Though each title can stand on its own in meaning and structure, they immediately pull the reader in and before long, you feel as though this collections written for you and you alone as your own thoughts and interpretation bleed from each page. To me, this is a sign of great writing when an author can invoke in the reader a personal relationship with his work where the reader cannot ignore where a writer’s words are taking them. Each poem and each prose in this collection symbolizes a different layer of consciousness. Love’s celebrated in I Heard the Birds Sing, the poignant Listening To the Rain, the lovely simpleness of Beauty in Bleakness and Let us Go; the humorous Bird Song on an Autumn Evening, the melancholy of Sun and Rain. Further along, we see hints of depression in Be Still and the metaphysical in I Am and outright darkness in Dark Owl, Enigma, Night Terrors and the title poem Dalliance. This collection has glimpses of Edgar Allan Poe, Silvia Plath and Emily Dickinson along with a nod to John Keats and William Blake. For me the best way to read this book so as to get the most out of it is to first, read the book in its entirety, let the overall structure and balance of the work embrace you. Then come back for a second reading with an emphasis on each title, like a meditation if you will. From my first reading to my third, I found a subtle beauty and haunting sensation in this collection that will stay with me for some time. This book would do honor to any bookshelf. I highly recommend it.”

For this review please visit https://nimbus432.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/a-review-of-dalliance-a-collection-of-poetry-and-prose/

‘The girl who wasn’t there and other poems’:

  •  A commentary on the darker side of daily life, Morris here crafts a collection of poetry designed for the macabre-lovers of the poetry world. Focussing mainly on the exploitation of women via prostitution, this collection deals with social issues, as well as prodding at the dark side of society in an interesting way; seemingly joyous poems are juxtaposed with those obviously crafted with morose intentions, enlightening the reader to how simple emotions – like love for your dog – lives simply along side iniquitous circumstances, like the theme of prostitution, as previously mentioned, and suicidal thoughts because of said circumstances.
    Not unlike his previous collection, Morris incorporates underlying hints at humour in some of his otherwise darker poems, and interjects dark themes with plainly comedic commentaries. For example, half way through exists a poetic paragraph entitled “Fly”, in which the speaker is frustrated at flies. However, as aforementioned, these poems are weaved through the darker poems, and intermingle with the themes, provoking my thoughts of an alternate meaning at the intentions of some of the funny poems. For example, “Fly” could be less about wanting to kill a fly, and more about wanting to hold some sort of power over a disliked superior’s stronghold; it is not rare we all wish we could “reach for the fly spray” when someone is damming us to dire circumstances, or simply acting as an annoyance.
    As always, Morris’ work is herein very interesting. Both of his works I’ve read now have left me contemplative, which I find really interesting about his writing.
    Also, with Morris, there are no gimicks – no fanciful and obvious objective to metaphorically cultivate the reader – just simple, honest, raw writing, interlaced with pure emotion.

    Unfortunately, I did not enjoy this collection as much as the previous collection I read of Morris’. Thus, I awarded this collection a hearty 4/5 stars.
    (Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from K Morris in exchange for an honest review. I would like to send a big thank you and congratulations to K Morris for this collection, and its brilliance.)
  • This is a great collection of poetry; some better than others. My favourites were “Two Voices” and “Dog” with “The Fox And The Bear”close behind them. I also really enjoyed “The Wolf And The Owl” and “Vampiress” a lot. There weren’t really any I didn’t like, but – as I already mentioned – I enjoyed some more than others.
  • Short bitter-sweet poems about love lost and aspirations unfulfilled.

For these reviews please visit: http://www.amazon.co.uk/product-reviews/B0155KSKOC/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1 and http://libroliv.com/2015/09/17/the-girl-who-wasnt-there-and-other-poems-by-k-morris-book-review/

  • It is with great expectation that I started to read, “The Girl Who Wasn’t There And other Poems” by K. Morris. Even more enticing was the quote on the book’s rear cover from Oscar Wilde, “We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars”. Each poem represents a picture or better even, a snapshot from an old Polaroid of life’s other side which makes Wilde quote seem apropos as he knew firsthand the changes life could take given his troubles in his later years. But aside from that as I read these poems another voice spoke to me, that of Edgar Allan Poe. The wit of Oscar Wilde crossed with the macabre of Poe. This is dark poetry and one might find themselves a little too familiar with the situations our subjects find themselves in. We are given a hearty portion of love lost turned to its sleazy side; disillusionment with love and the mask used to portray this illusion as it feast upon our soul in waking hours. But we’re reminded that we all turn to dust no matter what our accomplishments as we ask the ‘London Rain’ to wash away this London hell we find ourselves in. In ‘The Hypocrite’ we see a fine upstanding man, quick to condemn, above reproach, but for the grace of God it would be he instead of them. ‘The Spider and the Fly’ displays how each is doomed, both sides of life are found at fault. We do see some light at the end of these gray skies as in the ‘Wit of a Gentlemen Suitor to His Beloved’ and the metaphor of the wind, the breeze to bring about the hopes of our better angels. I read ‘Venus in Firs’ and thought this might be pointing to Wilde himself and the notoriety that beseeched him. ‘The Fox and the Bear’ brought me back to the conditions of life and how we could find ourselves at the opposing end. ‘Handbags and Shoes’ brings us to the material gain we long for and the things we do for their gain. Death is exposed in ‘The Dying Year’ and ‘Waking Early’ and in the closing line of ‘Saturday Morning’. In the poems ‘Dolls’, ‘Drowning in Nightmare’ and ‘Digging’, I’m reminded more than ever of the effect Edgar Allan Poe may have had on this book of poetry. In ‘Young Lady, Older Man’ we see the passing of any real feelings for both sides, the banality of it all. In this we return to the shame and pain, an endless path as the bed post are witness to all that has gone wrong in love. And for me the saving grace of it all, defined in the poem ‘Dog’. This is a fine collection of poetry sure to capture the reader and find them at the mercy of these written words. I highly recommend this edition.
  • A lovely collection of poems about living in the gutter of life. I find the poems touching and thought provoking, some made me laugh others are more serious and sad. My favourites were the poems: The Whispering Wind, Masks and Innocence Lost.
‘Lost in the labyrinth of my mind’:
  • Read this review along with others on my blog @ libroliv.com
    This is the 3rd collection of poems I’ve read by K. Morris, and with that comes a little weight. Obviously, I must like this writer’s work to continue reading it, but surely there must be an expiry date for such great writing; one day I am sure to find a book by K. Morris that I do not enjoy.
    Well, frankly, that day is not today.
    Honestly, I think K. Morris may be a fountain of constant inspiration and depth – his writing is beautiful, and never fails to touch my heart whether crafted for humour or profound meaning. I cannot imagine the day that I don’t enjoy his work.
    If you enjoy reading poetry, then this collection of poems is the one for you. If you’ve never really read poetry before, but you want to start, K. Morris is a great poet to begin with. I mean, you should always begin with the greats, shouldn’t you?
    This collection contains a range of poems from joyous to sorrowful, humorous to harrowing. I cannot express enough how strongly I feel that you – yes, you, reading this right now – should delve into K. Morris world, and his writing.
    Overall, and very obviously, I really enjoyed this collection, and I highly recommend you pick up a copy.
    (Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from K Morris in exchange for an honest review. I would like to send a big thank you and congratulations to K Morris for this collection, and its brilliance.)
  • This is the third collection of poems I’ve read by this author. No matter how hard you try not to, you always come to expect a certain something from an author you’ve read a couple of books by. This was the case with me when I agreed to read and review this book. And, you know what? I was not in the least disappointed. The poems in this book are often thought provoking, and always a pleasure to read. The poems “Early Morning Walk” and “Hey Diddle Diddle For Modern Times” were my favourites, with “Labyrinth” and “I Am” also being ones I thought were really great poems. I also thought “The Girl And The Oak” and “The Path Through The Woods” were excellent. In short, there were a lot of wonderful poems in this collection, and I struggled to pick a favourite.
    *Note: I was given a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. This fact has in no way influenced my opinion of the poems in this book, nor the contents of this review.

For these reviews please visit http://www.amazon.co.uk/product-reviews/B01AF5EPVY/ref=cm_cr_dp_see_all_summary?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1&sortBy=helpful

  • This is the third book of poetry I have reviewed by this author, so my expectations were rather high. I did a full reading to get the overall feel for the poems and the book. This is very much an autumn, winter book of poetry; the time of year when the landscape appears to die leaving one melancholy and introspective about life in general. But this is not to say that there aren’t some humorous poems. In fact, the poems in this volume seem to cover the full spectrum of life. And there is one thing which I realized upon my first reading, is that these poems were a pleasure to read aloud like all good poetry should be. The phrasing allowed the words to roll off the tongue in contentment. One thing I would ask of the reader is to go to the last section of the book, ‘Why I Write Poetry’ and read this before you start reading the poems themselves. It is my opinion that it will greatly enhance your reading of these poems and poetry in general. A few of my favorites are, “The Path Through the Woods, The Lost Muse, December, Modernity, Swan, Paris Attacks, and Hurricane”, to name a few. I highly recommend this volume of poetry by K.Morris.

For this review please visit http://www.amazon.com/product-reviews/B01AF5EPVY/ref=cm_cr_dp_syn_footer?k=Lost%20in%20the%20labyrinth%20of%20my%20mind&showViewpoints=1

  • I am so happy to have a copy of this book. Author. Kevin Morris, has such capture of the world around him and uses his command of words to craft poetry that stimulates the senses. One of the poems in this volume, spoke to me specifically. Autumn Breeze made me smile, as I am an autumn born, baby and that time of year always makes me smile. Congratulations, K. Morris, on a most delightful, though provoking book that I shall read again and again.

For this review please visit http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/1737069156

For Emma Lee’s review please go to https://emmalee1.wordpress.com/2016/05/11/lost-in-the-labyrinth-of-my-mind-k-morris/

‘More than Best Friends’: – By K. Morris and others

A charity anthology of short stories and poems in aid of Guide Dogs for the Blind.

“The answer is easy, when life seems a muddle, She’s there with her head on your knee for a cuddle.”

A collaboration between authors, More Than Best Friends is an anthology of short stories and a few poems, crafted in order to support the Guide Dogs for the Blind Association (GDBA). The man behind the idea – K. Morris – is a blind guide-dog owner, and so has used his skill of writing to raise money and awareness for a charity close to his heart. All money made from this anthology is sent directly to GDBA in order to help raise funds for  the charity, and all contributing authors have contributed at no cost. In my opinion, this is such an underrated cause, and it thoroughly warms my heart to see people, like Morris, doing what they can to support it; he is truly inspirational.

Despite being crafted for charitable purposes, More Than Best Friends still stands as a good book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, and flicking through different people’s experience’s with dogs, and how they wished to vocalise them. This anthology is truly heart-warming.

Contributing authors include: Sally Georgina Cronin, Valerie Ormond, Meredith Dixon Hayes, Sue Vincent, Alienora Taylor, Kev Cooper, Kevin Morris himself, Gary S. Watkins, Anju Lavina, Shaun Dickenson, Denise Buckley, and Robin Leigh Morgan. Each and every one of them writes beautifully, enjoyably, and is ever gracious for supplying their work for no charge.

At times laugh-provoking, tear-provoking, and thought-provoking, I highly recommend More Than Best Friends to all dog-lovers and non-dog-lovers alike; I, personally, don’t love dogs, yet this book made me feel at home with them, and finally respect the utter friendship they can offer, as well as wanting a dog for myself. Thus, I awarded this anthology an easy 5/5 stars.

Donations to this cause can be made here, and you can download the anthology here. Alternatively, you can find the book on Goodreads by clicking here.

(Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from Kevin Morris in exchange for an honest review. I would like to send a big thank you to all the authors who contributed to this book, as well as a a big good luck to Morris in raising as much money as possible for GDBA.)

For this review please visit http://libroliv.com/2015/09/28/more-than-best-friends-book-review/

10 thoughts on “Reviews of my books

  1. Pingback: Samantha by K Morris Book Reviews | newauthoronline

  2. Pingback: Update to book review page | newauthoronline

  3. Pingback: Review of my short story ‘Samantha’ | newauthoronline

  4. Pingback: PROMOTION! | newauthoronline

  5. Pingback: Update to my reviews page | newauthoronline

  6. Pingback: PROMOTION: STING IN THE TAIL AND OTHER STORIES BY K. MORRIS | newauthoronline

  7. Pingback: Update to my ‘Reviews of my books’ page | newauthoronline

  8. Pingback: KAI Presents… Kevin Morris! | Great Indie Authors

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s